IPL history: Most sixes hit by a batsman in 2016 season

A six is an imperative piece of any T20 amusement. It is something that attracts the group to the arena and the fans love viewing the huge hits. The IPL has seen loads of sixes in the course of the most recent 11 years and in each season, there have been no less than 500 sixes hit. 

The 2016 season saw upwards of 638 sixes hit throughout the competition. Imperial Challengers Bangalore (RCB) were the group that hit the most number of sixes as well as surrendered the greatest number of huge hits. 

In any case, here we focus on the batsmen who hit the most sixes in the 2016 season. Here are 10 batsmen who struck the most sixes in the ninth release of the IPL. 

Note – There are five batsmen tied with 16 sixes and they are arbitrarily set.

#5 Kieron Pollard – 16

Kieron Pollard is one of the fiercest strikers of the ball. Be that as it may, while he has blown hot and cold throughout the years, his six-hitting capacity has never been addressed. In spite of not having an incredible 2016 season, despite everything he hit 16 sixes. 

In 12 innings, the hard-hitting West Indian all-rounder made 207 keeps running at a normal of 25.87 in the ninth release of the IPL. He struck only one fifty and looked in scratchy structure all through the season. In any case, despite everything he figured out how to hit 16 sixes. 

#4 Chris Gayle – 21

There is not really any sixes rundown that is finished without the name, Chris Gayle. The enormous Jamaican opener hasn't been in the best of structure over the most recent couple of years and 2016 was proof of that as he arrived at the midpoint of a minor 22.70 all through the season. 

Be that as it may, notwithstanding his dreary season, Gayle struck 21 sixes and amassed 227 runs. After a break in the main portion of the period, he found some structure towards the back end of the competition and furthermore got a fifty in the last. 

#3 David Warner – 31

Somewhere in the range of 2015 and 2017, David Warner was just splendid in the IPL. He won the Orange Cap twice (2015 and 2017) and notwithstanding Virat Kohli's marvelous 2016 season, he would've won it multiple times in succession. 

The Australian opener was the second most noteworthy run-getter of the competition as he amassed a stunning 848 keeps running at a normal of 60.57 and a strike-rate of 151.42. Warner struck 9 half-hundreds of years in that competition and he hit 31 sixes in 17 recreations as he drove Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to the IPL title. 

#2 AB de Villiers – 37

Frequently, AB de Villiers has dazed the world with his capacity to pull off strange and crazy shots. He has done that on various events in the IPL and will keep on doing as such. 

Alongside Virat Kohli, de Villiers was instrumental in RCB's remarkable 2016 season. He scored 687 runs which included six fifties and a hundred. The South African captivated a stunning 37 sixes in the 2016 season, averaging very nearly 53 and bragging a strike-rate right around 170. 

#1 Virat Kohli – 38

The 2016 IPL had a place with Virat Kohli. The RCB captain kept turning up and creating the products, throughout each and every day. 

He scored a stunning 973 keeps running in that 2016 season which included four hundreds and seven half-hundreds of years. He found the middle value of 81.08 and furthermore had a strike-rate more than 150. He hit an awesome 38 sixes in the whole season to complete as the batsman with most sixes in 2016. 

In any case, his super-human endeavors weren't sufficient as RCB floundered in the last and lost to SRH.